Hello, I'm Rachel

and this is my little pooch called Fletch.  You can often find us outdoors enjoying walks, runs or bike rides together on the Malvern Hills in Worcestershire.  

I help women over 40 enjoy being active and sharing outdoor activities and adventures together.  I’m so glad you’ve discovered my website, thank you for stopping by.  

I’ve always loved the outdoors spending most of my child hood years traipsing around Dartmoor with my Mum and Dad looking for letterboxes.  It wasn’t until later in my teens when I was struggling with school life and over weight that I discovered my love for cycling.  

I’ve never taken my cycling too seriously.  I love wearing non lycra clothes for a pub outing, exploring new places, making friends and just soaking up that fresh air and watching the world go by.  

Cycling has always been a bit part of my life and when I moved to Worcestershire I didn’t like the unfriendly welcome I’d experienced from local cycling clubs.  Plus I didn’t want to always go on a bike ride and feel like I was hanging on.  So I decided to create a women’s cycling group.  This is now an award winning and hugely popular cycling club which I’m hugely proud off called Women on Wheels.  

So whether you’re looking to get into cycling, start enjoying moving or sharing a walk with other likeminded women you’ve come to the right place.  I look forward to meeting you soon, Rachel 

My Experience and Qualifications

I was really worried about signing up to this programme as I haven’t exercised in years. I am newly retired, over weight and didn’t want people to see me exercising. I’ve loved the fact that the workouts are really short, they get me out of bed every morning and I now can’t wait to get out in the fresh and do more walks and feel so much happier.